Chaos

Well the school is finally winding down to the end, only three weeks to go. I survived AP testing, my SAT, and most of color guard season, now I just have finals and my ACT. So sounds like a great time to move out of my house for six weeks, or not.

Okay its not like we are just randomly moving out of our house for six weeks. There was a leak that caused a lot of damage to the first floor, so while they fix it my family and i are living in a hotel. Sounds nice right, a hotel with free breakfast, a maid, and a pool for 6 weeks. Well, in our house we had my dad who works from home, my brother who is currently studying to get his masters at UCI, my older sister who is home from college for the summer, my younger sister, my mom, me, and a dog. So a hotel for six weeks is not exactly ideal, but we are making it work.

I think the hardest part for all of us is that it threw a wrench into our typical routine. Human beings love routine, everyone has their typical routine from what time they wake up in the morning to when they go to sleep at night. And now we are being forced to change our daily routine to accommodate a longer drive to and from school, being spread out in three hotel rooms, and not having the freedom you have in your own house. While it has been difficult we have been able to make it work so far.

We have only been here for a week, so we still have a ways to go, but we are finding ways around the problems. For example family dinners while everyone is spread out in three kind of small hotel rooms is not easy, but we figured it out. So while this time of the school year may not have been the best point to have a huge change like this, we are all working together to make it as easy a s possible.

the desk when we first arrived

the desk when we first arrived

Leave a Reply

