True Friends

At some point in our lives we all have a time when we just really need someone to talk to. For some people they might turn to a parent, a sibling,a friend, or just anyone that they know they can trust. I for one pretty much always turn to my friends. Well, mainly one of them that I know is always willing to talk to me. I am known by my family for talking to this one friend pretty much nonstop. But isn’t that what a best friend is supposed to be? Someone you can text or call at any hour of the day or night whether you need to talk or you are just bored. I for one and very glad that I have a friend like that. Who doesn’t get mad when I take too long to reply, who replies even if all I’m doing is complaining, but also understands if I’m just not in the mood to talk. I am honestly not sure what I would do without her.

I think it is really important to have someone like this in your life. That way no matter how you feel you always have someone that you can turn to. It’s also very important to be this person for other people. You should always be there to listen when someone needs to talk or they might not be there to listen to you. So next time one of your friends is there to listen to you remember that and try to be there for them.

Screenshot_2015-03-08-19-20-57

Leave a Reply

