Procrastination.

I have learned over the years that procrastinating is kinda dangerous. Your grades are on the line. And yet, I still do it. Everyday. It’s in my nature. But mostly, I don’t have the time to do all my homework everyday. As soon as school ends, I get driven to my parents’ shop until 4:30. Once I get home, I have to do some chores until I can actually start my homework. When I do end up starting, it’s about 7 in the afternoon. So, it’s understandable that I don’t do all my homework in one night. I usually end up doing my AP bio homework first because, to me, it seems like the most important class. By the time I finish bio homework, it’s 8 and I move onto some english. I usually don’t end up finishing english homework though. Then, in the mornings, I do my spanish homework. I never do math homework during the week, I let them pile up until the weekends, then I do them all. This causes problems though, whenever there’s a english quiz or a math quiz, I usually end up doing badly because I don’t do my homework/don’t finish my homework. Sometimes, I get lucky and end up not doing too badly on the quizzes. Other times, when I have absolutely no idea what the answer is, I draw a cat (named Martin) and put sorry under him. I have been trying recently to at least finish english homework instead of doing just half of it but it’s really hard. But at least I’m trying.martin

Michelle

Leave a Reply

