Human Mood Ring

Do you have that one person in your life, whether it be a classmate or a friend, who’s reaction can never be expected. You honestly feel like you have to constantly be on your guard or else the wrong thing might slip and all hell will break loose. Yeah, well join the club. I don’t know if this is considered as being judgmental but I cant stand these kind of people. They make a single conversation feel dreadful because you feel as if you are stepping onto thin ice. The worst part is that they aren’t always like this. Sometimes, they are perfectly normal. Your talking to them and everything is going fine and well. You are even enjoying yourself. Why is this so bad. Because all of a sudden, amidst an enjoyable conversation, they pull a one-eighty and go crazy on you. I just want to scream, “Pick a side already and stick with it!” Either you are a calm collected person whom I converse freely with, or your a wild and unpredictable person that makes me stand on my toes. Just pick a side so I can be sure to either stick with you or run like the wind. Don’t confuse me. Because I cant be myself around those people. Here is an example of how a typical conversation turns into a whiplash :

Me: Hey

Them: Hey. Guess what! My sister got engaged yesterday!

Me: Really! No way!

Them: Yeah! Hey, by the way, did you finish the report?

Me: Yeah, I’m just adding the final touches.

Them: Well why didn’t you email them to me?

Me: You want me to email it to you? Why didn’t you just ask before?

Them: DO I REALLY HAVE TO ASK? Oh my God, you are impossible.

Me: Woah, calm down. I’ll email it to you, what’s your email?

Them: I AM CALM! UGHHH I GAVE YOU MY EMAIL LAST MONTH WHEN WE DID OUR LAB PROJECT! YOU DIDN’T SAVE IT?!

Me: No…

Them: I AM DONE WITH YOU! DON’T EVEN BOTHER WITH THE EMAIL. [Stalks away]

Me.[thinks] What the hell just happened?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~two hours later~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Them: [texts] I’VE BEEN WAITING TEN HOURS WHY DIDN’T YOU EMAIL IT TO ME YET!

Them: [texts] By the way, Nichole said hi:)

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Need I explain more?

Mood ring

Public Domain Mark
This work (Advanced Mood Ring Reading, by Gemma Correll), identified by Delina, is free of known copyright restrictions.

Leave a Reply

