New Beginnings

No, this post is not going to be about Glee finale. To be completely honest, I haven’t seen the past 1.5 seasons because I lost interest. No, this post is about spring and those kind of new beginnings.

Friday was the first day of spring, which means cleaning for some people, vacation for others, but for me, it means allergies. I woke up on Saturday with a sore throat and watery eyes, and it’s gotten worse today. I made a CVS run today because I was in desperate need of some cough drops and my Target brand allergy pills weren’t doing much.

But this is all making me sound really pessimistic. Spring is actually really nice. My birthday, flowers, butterflies, Easter candy, and new beginnings.

I’ve been in a kind of funk lately school-wise, doing the bare minimum and procrastinating more than ever. I’d seen a few posts by “studyblrs” while avoiding homework on tumblr, but I never gave it much thought.

A photo from my first post on my studyblr.

A photo from my first post on my studyblr.

Studyblrs are tumblr blogs that focus on study tips, habits, and really cute pictures of study spaces. They seemed like a nice idea, but I didn’t take much of an interest until a few days ago.

I decided that since it was spring and it’s all about starting fresh, I would try studyblrs out. I spent a lot of time just scrolling through the studyblr tag, but today I finally had the guts to make one myself.

I made my first post of my math homework (if you wanna check it out…) and followed a couple blogs, and I’m really liking it so far! Even just having one post up and typing out all the work makes me feel really productive, and keeps me accountable.

So take it from me- spring doesn’t just have to mean dusting and allergies. It really can be a time for new starts. That New Year’s resolution that fell apart? Dust it off and give it life again. And come June 21, you’ll feel unstoppable.

Leave a Reply

