I thought

 

 

 

photo

                                                                                            By Trang Truong

I thought I wanted to be an artist

but then I heard of the “starving artist”

I thought I wanted to be a designer

but then I was told it would be hard to find a job

I thought I wanted to own a business

but then I heard of bankruptcy

I thought I wanted to be an optometrist

but I would have to go through eight more years of school

I thought I wanted to be a label

something prestigious

something that would make me happy.

But all the research made me realize

every career has its flaw

and until the day I find a flaw

that fits my flaws like a puzzle

I will have found the right path.

Leave a Reply

