Artist Roots

Hi! I’m Trang and I am the artist and designer for the publishing house TLC, MD. I’ve been involved with the arts for as long as I can remember but did not know that I had a talent for it until the seventh grade. After taking a trimester long art elective, I realized that I loved art. Art allowed me to express things I could not do verbally and gave a sense of escape from one of the hardest chapters of my life. Art gave me confidence. I started from sketches to drawing for people. In the eighth grade, I was voted most artistic girl in my class and from there, I was ready to be an official “artist”. Today I am enrolled in an AP art class and express my emotions through art.

photo 1

Leave a Reply

